I am pleased to inform you that:

> the winner of Hans Cloos Medal 2016 is Professor Resat ULUSAY, nominated by the Turkey National Group, for his excellent contribution to the development of engineering geology.
> the winner of Marcel Arnould Medal 2016 is Professor Giorgio LOLLINO, nominated by the Italian National Group, for his significant contribution to the engineering geology profession in his region and outstanding service to the Association.

The decisions were made in the Executive Committee Meeting held in London on 28th May, 2016.

Professor Faquan WU

Secretary General, IAEG