Search News Posts

Quantum Theme
Bulletin

Bulletin of Engineering Geology and the Environement



The Bulletin of Engineering Geology and the Environnement is the official journal of the IAEG and is published by Springer-Verlag from June 1998.

This international publishing house distributes the Bulletin to members and fosters new subscriptions in order that the important papers which are published become more widely available in libraries.

The Bulletin will continue to publish papers in English and French. As many readers have a greater fluency in English, French papers are preceded by an English summary significantly longer than the standard abstract. Reference to important figures will be made in the summary, although the diagrams themselves will be normally positioned within the text.

With the availability of 432 text pages per year, it is possible to publish papers quickly, subject to the normal refereeing process. It is our intention that topical and high quality papers would be published within six months of receipt. While papers in their final form will normally be sent to the publisher as both hard copies and in electronic form, authors are particularly asked to prepare their diagrams using computer graphics when possible.

 

Instructions to Authors are published in the Bulletin and available from the Editor in-chief Martin Culshaw and the co-editor Roger Cojean.

Springer-Verlag are at the forefront of publishing technology.

Contributors are welcome to submit additional data supporting their published paper, in the form of tables or videos which can be accessed through the Internet.

Springer-Verlag also provide a Link system by which readers can access information about current and past issues of the Bulletin or other journals on the internet, further enhancing the opportunity of authors to disseminate their work to a wider readership.

Editor in Chief
Martin Culshaw

49 Shelford Road, Radcliffe-on-Trent, Nottingham, NG12 1AE
United Kingdom
Telephone: + 44.115.911.9137
Mobile: + 44.7929.931.358
Email: martin.culshaw2@ntlworld.com

Co-Editor
Jean-Alain Fleurisson

Mines ParisTech – Centre de Géosciences
35, rue Saint Honoré, 77305 Fontainebleau
France
Telephone: +33 1 64 69 48 13
Email: jean-alain.fleurisson@mines-paristech.fr

Assistant Editors
John Cripps

Department of Civil and Structural Engineering
University of Sheffield
United Kingdom
Email: j.c.cripps@sheffield.ac.uk

Paul Nathanail

School of Geography
University of Nottingham
United Kingdom
Email: paul@lqm.co.uk

Philip Paige-Green

Paige-Green Consulting (Pty) Ltd
Pretoria
South Africa
Email: paigegreenconsult@gmail.com

Editorial Board
Fred Baynes

Consultant Engineering Geologist
Malmsbury, Victoria
Australia
Email: fredb@iinet.net.au

Hongey Chen

Department of Geosciences
National Taiwan University, Taipei
Taiwan
Email: hchen@ntu.edu.tw

C. Y. Chin

URS New Zealand Ltd.
Auckland
New Zealand
Email: cy.chin@urs.com

Ranjan Kumar Dahal

Central Department of Geology
Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu
Nepal
Email: rkdahal@gmail.com

Feng Dai

School of Water Resource & Hydropower
Sichuan University, Sichuan
P. R. China
Email: fengdai@scu.edu.cn

John Deceuster

Geology and Applied Geology Department
University of Mons, Mons
Belgium
Email: deceuster_john@yahoo.fr

Carlos Delgado

Polytechnic University of Madrid
Madrid
Spain
Email: carlos.delgado@upm.es

Laurance Donnelly

Arup
Manchester
United Kingdom
Email: laurance.donnelly@arup.com

Jean-Louis Durville

Ministère de l’Equipement
CETE de Lyon, Bron
France
Email: jean-louis.durville@equipement.gouv.fr

Olga Eremina

Institute of Environmental Geosciences
Moscow
Russia
Email: direct@geoenv.ru

Xuanmei Fan

State Key Laboratory of Geohazard Prevention and Geoenvironment Protection
Chengdu University of Technology, Chengdu
P. R. China
Email: 18202308@qq.com

Maria Ferentinou

Geological Sciences
University of Kwazulu-Natal, Durban
South Africa
Email: ferentinou@ukzn.ac.za

Isabel Fernandes

Department of Geology
University of Lisbon
Portugal
Email: mifernandes@fc.ul.pt

Irina Galitskaya

Institute of Environmental Geosciences
Moscow
Russia
Email: galgeoenv@mail.ru

Daniele Giordan

Research Institute for Hydrogeological Protection (IRPI)
National Research Council, Torino
Italy
Email: daniele.giordan@irpi.cnr.it

Candan Gokceoglu

School of Geological Engineering
Hacettepe University, Ankara
Turkey
Email: candan_gokceoglu@yahoo.co.uk

Wenping Gong

Glenn Department of Civil Engineering
Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina
United States of America
Email: tumugwp2007@gmail.com

Salvatore Grasso

Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile e Architettura

Università degli Studi di Catania
Italy
Email: sgrasso@dica.unict.it

Francesco Guadagno

Department of Geology and the Environment
University of Sannio, Benevento
Italy
Email: guadagno@unisannio.it

Siming He

Institute of Mountain Hazards and Environment
Chinese Academy of Sciences, Chengdu
China
Email: hsm@imde.ac.cn

Yunjin Hu

School of Civil Engineering
Shaoxing University, Shaoxing, Zhejiang Province 312000
P. R. China
Email: huyunjin@zju.edu.cn

Runqiu Huang

State Key Laboratory of Geohazard Prevention and Geoenvironment Protection
Chengdu University of Technology, Chengdu
P. R. China
Email: hrq@cdut.edu.cn

Yu Huang

Department of Geotechnical Engineering
Tongji University, Shanghai
P. R. China
Email: yhuang@tongji.edu.cn

Ian Jefferson

School of Civil Engineering
University of Birmingham, Birmingham
United Kingdom
Email: i.jefferson@bham.ac.uk

Jeff Keaton

Amec Foster Wheeler, Los Angeles
United States of America
Email: jeff.keaton@amecfw.com

Hengxing Lan

State Key Laboratory of Resource and Environment Information System
Institute of Geographical Sciences and Natural Resources Research, Beijing
P. R. China
Email: lanhx@igsnrr.ac.cn

Valentina Lentini

Faculty of Engineering and Architecture
University of Enna "Kore", Enna
Italy
Email: valentina.lentini@unikore.it

Dennis Yanrong Li

AGECON Ltd,. Hong Kong
P. R. China
Email: li.dennis@hotmail.com

Dian-Qing Li

School of Water Resources and Hydropower Engineering
Wuhan University, Wuhan
P. R. China
Email: dianqing@whu.edu.cn

Francisco Locati

CICTERRA Facultad de Ciencias Exactas, Físicas y Naturales
Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Córdoba
Argentina
Email: flocati@efn.uncor.edu

Zhengxin Lu

Wardell-Armstrong International, Stoke-on-Trent
United Kingdom
Email: zlu@wardell-armstrong.com

Andrea Manconi

Research Institute for Hydrogeological Protection (IRPI)
National Research Council, Torino
Italy
Email: andrea.manconi@irpi.cnr.it

Silvina Marfil

Universidad Nacional del Sur, Bahia Blanca, Provincia de Buenos Aires
Argentina
Email: smarfil@uns.edu.ar

Paul Marinos

Independent Consulting Engineer
Athens
Greece
Email: marinos@central.ntua.gr

Vassilis Marinos

Laboratory of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessalonika
Greece
Email: marinosv@geo.auth.gr

Maria Massimino

Department of Civil Engineering and Architecture
University of Catania
Italy
Email: mmassimi@dica.unict.it

Hakan Nefeslioglu

Department of Geological Engineering
Akdeniz University, Antalya
Turkey
Email: hanefeslioglu@akdeniz.edu.tr

Francisco Nogueira De Jorge

Independent Consultant 
Sao Paulo
Brazil
Email: francisco.dejorge@engeoconsult.com.br

David Norbury

Independent Consultant
Berkshire
United Kingdom
Email: david@drnorbury.co.uk

Hyeong-Dong Park

Department of Energy Systems Engineering
Seoul National University, Seoul
South Korea
Email: hpark@snu.ac.kr

Davor Pollak

Department of Hydrogeology and Engineering Geology
Croatian Geological Survey, Zagreb
Croatia
Email: dpollak@hgi-cgs.hr

Richard Prikryl

Charles University in Prague, Prague
Czech Republic
Email: richard.prikryl@natur.cuni.cz

Shengwen QI

Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing
P. R. China
Email: qishengwen@mail.iggcas.ac.cn

Paola Revellino

Department of Sciences and Technology
University of Sannio, Benevento
Italy
Email: paola.revellino@unisannio.it

Michael Rivett

School of Geography, Earth & Environmental Sciences
University of Birmingham, Birmingham
United Kingdom
Email: m.o.rivett@bham.ac.uk

Haris Saroglou

Department of Geotechnical Engineering
National Technical University of Athens, Athens
Greece
Email: saroglou@central.ntua.gr

Bjorn Schouenborg

Swedish Cement and Concrete Research Institute, Boras
Sweden
Email: bjorn.schouenborg@cbi.se

Kurosch Thuro

Faculty of Civil, Geo and Environmental Engineering
Technische Universität München, Munich
Germany
Email: thuro@tum.de

Ákos Török

Department of Construction Materials and Engineering Geology
Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Budapest
Hungary
Email: torokakos@mail.bme.hu

George Tuckwell

RSK Ltd., Hemel Hempstead
United Kingdom
Email: gtuckwell@rsk.co.uk

Atiye Tugrul

Department of Geological Engineering
University of Istanbul, Istanbul
Turkey
Email: tugrul@istanbul.edu.tr

Ergun Tuncay

School of Geological Engineering
Hacettepe University, Ankara
Turkey
Email: etuncay@hacettepe.edu.tr

Resat Ulusay

School of Geological Engineering
Hacettepe University, Ankara
Turkey
Email: resat@hacettepe.edu.tr

Giovania Vessia

Department of Engineering and Geology
University ‘G. d’Annunzio’ of Chieti-Pescara, Chieti Scalo
Italy
Email: g.vessia@unich.it

Lei Wang

Glenn Department of Civil Engineering
Clemson University, South Carolina
United States of America
Email: lwang6@g.clemson.edu

Shanyong Wang

Civil, Surveying and Environmental Engineering
The University of Newcastle
Australia
Email: shanyong.wang@newcastle.edu.au

Ann Williams

Beca Infrastructure Ltd., Auckland
New Zealand
Email: ann.williams@beca.com

Mike Winter

TRL Ltd., Edinburgh
United Kingdom
Email: mwinter@trl.co.uk

Louis Wong

Department of Earth Sciences
University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Email: lnywong@ntu.edu.sg

Faquan Wu

Insitute of Geology and Geophysics
Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing
P. R. China
Email: wufaquan@mail.igcas.ac.cn

Qiang Xue

Institute of Rock and Soil Mechanics
Chinese Academy of Sciences, Wuhan
P. R. China
Email: qiangx@whrsm.ac.cn

Jianhong Ye

Department of Civil and Environment Engineering
The Hong Kong University of Sciences and Technology, Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Email: yejianhongcas@gmail.com

Weimin Ye

Office of Educational Administration
Tongji University, Shanghai
P. R. China
Email: ye_tju@tongji.edu.cn

Isik Yilmaz

Department of Geological Engineering
Cumhuriyet University, Sivas
Turkey
Email: iyilmaz@cumhuriyet.edu.tr

Lulu Zhang

Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai
P. R. China
Email: lulu_zhang@sjtu.edu.cn