The Science and Technology Awards of IAEG (STA-IAEG) is aiming at promotion of the development of the engineering geology discipline, the STA-IAEG, awarded biannually, includes two separate prizes: The Academic Achievement Award (AAA) and the Technology Progress Award (TPA). The AAA is awarding outstanding new developments in understanding and the TPA is awarding innovative new methods, new technologies, new processes, new software, new materials or new equipment in the field of engineering geology and the environment.

Winners of the Science and Technology Awards (STA)

Winner of Technology Progress Award (TPA)

Zhigang Shan
Zhigang Shan2023

Winner of Academic Achievement Award (AAA)

Xuanmei Fan
Xuanmei Fan2023